Scheduled Maintenance - January 31st 2012

1,072 Views

Currently our servers are connected to each other and the internet with a 100 megabit network. We are beginning to reach the capacity of this network. In order to prevent congestion between our servers and the internet we are pre-emptivly upgrading to a gigabit network.

We will be replacing our firewall, load balancer, and switches. Rackspace will also provide us with a gigabit connection to the internet. During this time we will loose all connectivity to the internet and your sites will be down.

We have scheduled this for 2 AM Pacific on Tuesday January 31st 2012. The maintenance is expected to last 1 hour and should be no more than 2 hours.

Here is the times in different timezones.

12 AM Hawaii
2 AM Pacific
3 AM Mountain
4 AM Central
5 AM Eastern

Comments

Enjoy this post? Why not share with friends or add a comment of your own?

Share your thoughts…