Real Estate Forums
| Blogs Blogging establishes you as an authority, sends traffic to your website, and helps increase your search engine rankings. Don't have a real estate blog? claim your blog here |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Anyone had this happen? Check out this blog post as an example:
techforagents.com/news/christmas-is-great-for-social-networking Notice that the comment names all share the same format. I'm led to believe that my blog is being frequented by a SEO company. All links on Techforagents are nofollows, so there really isn't a point if that's the case. What's your opinion; keep allowing them to post at will or block the IP from spam?
__________________
Steve Castaneda, Realtor Specializing in Houston Real Estate. Feel free to browse Houston homes for sale or read about Real Estate Technology for agents. |
|
|||
|
I would mark them as spam - probably doing the same sort of thing with do-follow sites - they'll likely get put in spam soon anyway - if these were your friends - might give them a little leeway for banter back and forth - but doesn't look like a real conversation and they are including keywords with their names as well.
|
|
||||
|
I would ban em, clearly they are all coming from Dakno - why force someone else to have to get spammed before they are reported when you have already caught them, and their scheme is so painfully obvious.
__________________
LEC 5 Launch Party Promo coming soon - stay tuned. |
|
||||
|
Thanks for the reassurance. I never heard of Dakno, but this is really my first experience with IP banning on one of my blogs. I was able to delete all comments and ban the IP using Spam Karma.
__________________
Steve Castaneda, Realtor Specializing in Houston Real Estate. Feel free to browse Houston homes for sale or read about Real Estate Technology for agents. |
|
|||
|
Sounds like spam to me
|
|
||||
|
Quote:
I am getting quite a few spam comments on very old blog posts as of late, but had not really been paying attention to who exactly was sending them.
__________________
James Boyer RE/MAX Properties Unlimited Morristown, NJ 07960 973-647-0253 Serving the Real Estate markets of Morristown, Morris Township, Madison NJ Real Estate, Chatham NJ , Summit, Short Hills, Millburn, Maplewood, South Orange, & West Orange Referals happily given and accepted. For information on home sales in New Jersey please contact. Morristown NJ Real Estate Madison NJ Real Estate Chatham NJ Real Estate |
|
||||
|
He has given a lot of really dumb SEO advice in the past (he knows just a bit more than the realtors he teaches so calls himself an expert) sort of thing (Like suggesting you fill in the last name field of your profile with "area real estate" instead of your last name - yeah that's good SEO and not bad for credibility (NOT!)
He is probably advocating it to his customers / members and or selling it as a service.
__________________
LEC 5 Launch Party Promo coming soon - stay tuned. |
|
|||
|
If you search the "make money online" sites, you can find software that allows you to "auto comment" on blogs. They find a dofollow site and then just pelt it with comments.
__________________
Scott Ficek Realtor/Investor RE/MAX Advantage Plus Minneapolis, MN cell: 612-281-5419 office: 952-898-5800 Saint Paul Lofts St. Paul Homes |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Unless that software had alerts or something.
__________________
Steve Castaneda, Realtor Specializing in Houston Real Estate. Feel free to browse Houston homes for sale or read about Real Estate Technology for agents. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Email to Spam | 1813611 | Lead Follow Up | 7 | 07-13-2009 09:25 PM |
| MLS data to excel format or other database format? | over40 | MLS listings and IDX Solutions | 7 | 03-17-2009 07:40 PM |
| PDA/Smartphone Email SPAM Issues and my Solutions | RonnieG | Real Estate Chat | 2 | 04-04-2008 11:50 AM |
| Too Many Spam Comments on my Blog | RyanRE | Blogs | 18 | 02-24-2008 09:39 PM |