Real Estate Forums

Pay Per Click Discuss pay per click marketing and strategies and how to get the most out of your PPC campaigns

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 Redzee.com  
Old 08-17-2006, 10:00 AM
kensmith's Avatar
kensmith kensmith is offline
Uber Real Estate Webmaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,728
kensmith is on a distinguished road
Default Redzee.com

Just want warn everyone if (when) you get a call from Redzee.com to hang up the phone and save yourself some time. They are selling prepaid PPC packages for their "search engine" that is suppose to have all of this traffic blah blah blah.

Redzee wants you to pre buy for $4-500 worth or clicks...hint if they actually had traffic they wouldn't need you to prepay.

They also have a "toolbar" that will make it so you rank at the top 3 in Google, Yahoo, and MSN. That would just be Adware and we all know how much people like that crap on their machines.

Anyways the salesperson was pushy and refused to get off the phone with being polite (tried multiple times). Felt like I was getting a call from a "boiler room" stock company, if you never have you are lucky. The movie actually was really close to how they work. I always try to be nice to salespeople as I know how it feels to cold call, as we all should. But this guy deserved the earfull he got from me, then he started his script again so I hung up.

So as we all know a legit search engine isn't going to call you to buy their advertising and there is no way a NO Name Search engine will ever send you 8-10,000 visitors so save your money and your time and just hang up quickly.
__________________
The Suburban House Hunters Team would like to thank REW members for past referrals! We are never to busy to handle your Chicago area referrals.

Always looking for quality unique content for our real estate agent blog, PM me if interested in writing a post.

My vote for "Greatest real estate agent in the world" contest.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2006, 08:44 PM
KSA KSA is offline
Real Estate Web Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 349
KSA is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

Ken,

I do love those companies who offer you top placement - especially when it's on their own search engine!

Gotta love 'em!

Kathleen
__________________
Kathleen Allardyce
Visit our BRER Real Estate Marketing Blog
Real Estate Marketing
Point 2 Agent Partner
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 09:10 AM
Falcon Living Falcon Living is offline
banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 861
Falcon Living is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

I had them call me for 4 times and they will probably call more. I think they simply start going down the list in google my friend.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 11:22 AM
webmaster's Avatar
webmaster webmaster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 12,225
webmaster is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

They are a total scam - what blows me away is that they are still in business - I mean I spoke to these guys the first time, oh I dont know 2 years ago and they are still scamming strong.

Red Zee = Traffic Power = Nigerian Royalty = hey we are arent paypal but send us your paypal addy

I really hate people that prey on others ignorance.
__________________
Webmasters who spend their energies upholding the spirit of the basic principles [Of Google] will provide a much better user experience and subsequently enjoy better ranking than those who spend their time looking for loopholes they can exploit. Google.com
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 05:22 PM
Falcon Living Falcon Living is offline
banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 861
Falcon Living is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

You wanna know why they are a scam. They put a washington post article in red zee's home page about family safe search engines. The way they make it look, you would think the article is about them. Of course it is not.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 08:33 AM
DeepRecon DeepRecon is offline
New real estate webmaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
DeepRecon is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

RedZee is nothing but bogus. If you have purchased key phrases in their "top 3" ppc program, every single hit that comes from either their search engine or their spybar is a bounce.

I'll say this again because it is very important:

Every single hit that comes from either their search engine or their spybar is a bounce.

Excluding my own testing, in every single case where an IP address has entered my sites from the redzee search engine - either directly from their search engine or from browsers that have the redzee spybar installed, which appends redzee "top 3" ppc results to the top of the Google, MSN or Yahoo organic listings - that IP address goes no further than the landing page. In some cases, the IP bounces out before the entire landing page is requested from the server.

I have tested and confirmed this through exhaustive manual analysis of my raw log files. There is absolutely no doubt that the redzee "top 3" is a scam.

I have severed my relationship with redzee in total disgust.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 01:26 PM
AaronSOLD AaronSOLD is offline
Uber Real Estate Webmaster
Recently blogged:
Edina Realty
at my REW Blog. Claim your blog
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 690
AaronSOLD is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

I've had a guy from Homes.com hounding me this week. He called Tuesday or Wednesday and we talked and I told him to email me his info and I'd call him back Monday and then he's called 2-3 more times this week. At this point I wouldn't buy from him anyway.
__________________
Aaron

Minneapolis Real Estate | Twin Cities Real Estate | Edina Realty Agent
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 02:24 PM
Fort Lauderdale's Avatar
Fort Lauderdale Fort Lauderdale is offline
Uber Real Estate Webmaster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 839
Fort Lauderdale is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Fort Lauderdale
Default Re: Redzee.com

Geez, it is out there in in so many disguises... I had one call me about their adware safe internet program that would alert parents to sex offenders in their area. They also had a search window that could put an image of 1/3 of my site above organic results.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 08:34 PM
michaelinnc84 michaelinnc84 is offline
New real estate webmaster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
michaelinnc84 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

I have had a lot of bad experiences with them. I would recommended staying away.. Far far away!
__________________
WideCircles or Wide Circles is one of a kind viral, word of mouth advertising platform. Have your message seen by millions of users on a highly related forum/blog/wiki and other types of social network websites. Recieve instant website hits from untapped market potential and boost your search engine rankings. Only pay for messages that remain active on websites. Avoids issues related to pay per click fraud. To find out more, please visit us today. http://widecircles.com
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 05:59 AM
richardf richardf is offline
New real estate webmaster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1
richardf is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Redzee.com

I am embarrassed to say that I was suckered into this scam by what I believe to be a third-party reseller of Red Zee garbage traffic, Web Wise Media. Web Wise Media sold me pre-paid PPC traffic off Red Zee with all sorts of promises of it being the largest downloaded tool bar, having deals with other semi-major search engines, and other bs. It cost me $700. Not a huge deal, but I got 98% bounce traffic from RedZee (and continue to do so), which I believe is actually hurting me, even though my money is lost, I'm afraid that if Google starts using user data (and I'm not sure that they aren't), that this high bounce rate is going to affect my SERPs.

I wouldn't do business with either Red Zee of Web Wise Media.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Main Navigation

Popular Services

IDX Coverage Areas

Spiders Welcome

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.