Real Estate Forums

Work Orders For REW clients only! - If you would like to have the REW team create or code something (Graphics or programming) - please make request in this forum. Also if you would like a quote on how long it will take, this would be the place to ask.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-09-2008, 09:31 AM
Morristown's Avatar
Morristown Morristown is offline
Uber Real Estate Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Morristown NJ
Posts: 1,527
Morristown is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Block 75.80.154.217

I need 75.80.154.217 blocked from my contact forms. This person is spamming my contact forms with hate and crazy bull.

Any Idea who 75.80.154.217 belongs too?
__________________
James Boyer
RE/MAX Properties Unlimited
Morristown, NJ 07960
973-647-0253
Serving the Real Estate markets of Morristown, Morris Township, Madison NJ Real Estate, Chatham NJ , Summit, Short Hills, Millburn, Maplewood, South Orange, & West Orange Referals happily given and accepted. For information on home sales in New Jersey please contact. Morristown NJ Real Estate Madison NJ Real Estate Chatham NJ Real Estate
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 09:51 AM
webmaster's Avatar
webmaster webmaster is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 13,734
webmaster will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Block 75.80.154.217

I am not sure we can "block" an IP from a contact form, we would likely need to block it at either the domain or server level. Quote is 1 hour either way, we would need to verify that we do in fact want this IP blocked (It might be an ISP or something)
__________________
Want to save up to 50% off Real estate webmasters product websites & common upgrades? Check out my latest blog post regarding our end of the year sale.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 09:54 AM
Morristown's Avatar
Morristown Morristown is offline
Uber Real Estate Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Morristown NJ
Posts: 1,527
Morristown is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Block 75.80.154.217

Here was the information I was able to pull on it:

OrgName: Road Runner HoldCo LLC
OrgID: RRWE
Address: 13241 Woodland Park Road
City: Herndon
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20171
Country: US

ReferralServer: rwhois://ipmt.rr.com:4321

NetRange: 75.80.0.0 - 75.87.255.255
CIDR: 75.80.0.0/13
NetName: RRWE
NetHandle: NET-75-80-0-0-1
Parent: NET-75-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: DNS1.RR.COM
NameServer: DNS2.RR.COM
NameServer: DNS3.RR.COM
NameServer: DNS5.RR.COM
NameServer: DNS6.RR.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2006-07-19
Updated: 2006-12-22

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE10-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-703-345-3416
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@rr.com

OrgTechHandle: IPTEC-ARIN
OrgTechName: IP Tech
OrgTechPhone: +1-703-345-3416
OrgTechEmail: abuse@rr.com
__________________
James Boyer
RE/MAX Properties Unlimited
Morristown, NJ 07960
973-647-0253
Serving the Real Estate markets of Morristown, Morris Township, Madison NJ Real Estate, Chatham NJ , Summit, Short Hills, Millburn, Maplewood, South Orange, & West Orange Referals happily given and accepted. For information on home sales in New Jersey please contact. Morristown NJ Real Estate Madison NJ Real Estate Chatham NJ Real Estate
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Block visitor/network OCTeam Webmasters Toolkit 1 04-21-2008 09:17 AM
Tips for Writer's Block? rew tracy Article Writing 14 03-20-2008 11:59 AM
Multiple Links From Resource Block Mauibob Article Writing 1 03-21-2007 08:09 AM
Pricing for Stylized Block Quote keenjosh Work Orders 2 11-01-2006 12:01 PM



For our members

Main Sections

IDX Coverage Areas

Spiders Welcome

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.