Real Estate Forums
| Writing for the web Every web page needs content - discuss how to write engaging, compelling content that will impress your visitors and make your web pages stand out in the crowd. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
|
||||
|
I paid REW 300.00 to write content for my home page. I search through copy scape and I noticed that this guy has basically copied everything REW has written for me.
This is his webpage where the copy written material is located http://www dot shirleyzeitlin.com/getagent/show.php?aid=022600144&oid=&chome=1&odoor= And then read my home page. What do I do?
__________________
Dwell Atlanta Direct 404.895.9618 Atlanta Real Estate Buckhead Real Estate Atlanta Condos |
|
||||
|
There is an epidemic going around, apparently. I hope REW's 'sledgehammer' can help you out, as he did me.
|
|
||||
|
I am not sure I see the similarities - did he change it already?
__________________
Don't miss out on the 12 days of Christmas promo |
|
||||
|
Oh wait, now I see it, the enthusiastic bit. Check out this thread for starters http://www.realestatewebmasters.com/...t=18223&page=2
__________________
Don't miss out on the 12 days of Christmas promo |
|
||||
|
If you google his name and then hit cached, you will see exactly how much content he copied. After I sent him an email he erased one paragraph but has kept the other one.
Guess he doesn't know about google cached.
__________________
Dwell Atlanta Direct 404.895.9618 Atlanta Real Estate Buckhead Real Estate Atlanta Condos |
|
||||
|
This is my 3rd email to him, first to his broker, Real Estate Commission, Board of Realtors, The hosting company Delta, and the owner. Tell me if this is too harsh:
Dear Broker/Hosting Company, Please be advised that the following web page located here ://www (dot)shirleyzeitlin[/url] (dot) com/getagent/show.php?aid=022600144&oid=022600001&chome=1&odoor = has illegally copied copy written content material that is located here http://www.dwellatlanta.com/. If you read you can easily see that this person has copied my material and copy written content. Please immediately remove this content from this website and refrain your agents from plagiarism activities. I OWN THIS CONTENT AND IT IS COPY WRITTEN. I HAVE NOT GIVEN THIS AGENT NOR THE BROKER TO USE IT. I HAVE SPENT THOUSAND OF DOLLARS developing my web presence. There is no excuse to have someone steal information and copy and paste. If this matter in not immediately taken care of I will file a formal suit to remedy my grievance. In addition to filing a Federal complaint with the Federal Court, I will also file a complaint with the Tennessee Real Estate Commission and Board Of Realtors. There are damages here and I will seek compensation to the fullest extent of the law if not taken care of. In addition I will submit this to Google and will try to remove your company website from the index resulting in a lifetime ban for zeitlinrealtors[/url] (dot)com/. Please find screen captures and supporting information to support my claim: Can't attach them in the forum for some reason but I have him as I took pics of his home page with my content all over it and gave them a copy of the The 'No Electronic Theft' Act
__________________
Dwell Atlanta Direct 404.895.9618 Atlanta Real Estate Buckhead Real Estate Atlanta Condos |
|
||||
|
Not harsh enough.
When I do it I make it very brief. You stole my content. Remove it immediately. The next notice you will receive will be from my attorney. I include links to the stolen content. When someone steals from me I stop being polite and let it rip.
__________________
Serving all your Outer Banks real estate needs and for the latest OBX events visit the Outer Banks Community Forum. |
|
||||
|
Thanks guys for all the input. As of today the content he copied has been deleted. Thanks again.
__________________
Dwell Atlanta Direct 404.895.9618 Atlanta Real Estate Buckhead Real Estate Atlanta Condos |
|
||||
|
On this subject, has anyone signed up for copyscape's monthly $4.95 program called copysentry. It seems like something that I should use but I'm hesitant to add one more monthly bill (even small ones) to my business. If you use it, has it been easy to use and set up?
nice letter, by the way. good to see they made quick changes.
__________________
Michael Reilly, Owner/Broker Great Austin Properties, LLC Austin Texas Real Estate Brokerage Austin Homes for Sale | Bee Cave Homes For Sale | Spanish Oaks Austin |
|
||||
|
Yes. When I did use it, I think it only monitored 10 URL's for that monthly fee and you got a weekly or monthly email report.
__________________
Welcome to your guide to Orange County, Ca Real Estate and MLS Search, and the home to the world's best climate at San Clemente Real Estate where you can enjoy luxury coastal living with a beach close lifestyle. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Page Originality / Where is the imaginary line? | Agnafl | Writing for the web | 20 | 08-30-2007 08:02 PM |
| Plagiarism of source code | southernbc | Blogs | 15 | 08-01-2007 11:46 PM |
| Anger at 'unethical' web ads (Adwords) | sarahk | Real Estate and Google | 5 | 05-29-2007 10:25 AM |