SOS! Recently took over my companies Website, CRM, SEO, and pretty much anything you can think without any background in these areas. Seeking help!

Hey guys, so for the past few years I was the social media manager for my company, and then quite abruptly they fired the person who was in charge of our website, crm, & SEO! Long story short, whether for my age or having some bit of technical sense…I was the one they turned to take it over, and quite frankly i’m in over my head. I don’t even where to begin which is why I turned to you all! I Was hoping you guys may be able to help me get started or atleast steer me in the right direction as far as resources go! I feel like I’m looking at a puzzle and none of the pieces connect lol. Any advice would be great! Thank You

1 Like

Welcome! I don’t usually post but I have a soft spot for newbies who confess to being vulnerable. (I worked for REW for many years, and now I’m a realtor these past 7 years.)

If your bosses expect you to know everything you need to know in order to put these pieces together yourself, then I hope you can educate them about how these constitute about two full-time jobs (website, SEO, CRM, social media). Maybe more if your company is large. They have to either hire a second person (who is already good at whatever you assign them to do) or they need to give you a budget that you can pay for some help from a third party. This work is too important to hand over to one person especially if they aren’t an expert already in each aspect.